Robert Wastell
Robert Wastell

ROBERT Wastell has been appointed Chair of the judges for the Leasing Broker Awards 2018.

Robert replaces last year’s Chair, Jo Elms, who has agreed to step down due to a clash of interests.

The Leasing Broker Federation would like to extend its thanks for Jo’s support and strong guidance while she was Chair and wishes her well in the future.

Jo Elms
Jo Elms – outgoing Chair

Robert has firsthand experience of the broker market, having been Sales Director at Lex Vehicle Leasing, and most recently Divisional Managing Director of Hitachi Capital Vehicle Solutions.

“I’m delighted that Robert has accepted this invitation to Chair the judging panel. Robert’s business expertise and knowledge of the market will be invaluable to the judging panel,” commented Ralph Morton, Editorial Director, Leasing Broker Federation.

“I would also like to personally thank outgoing Chair Jo Elms for her invaluable support last year.”

Robert added:

“I am delighted to be taking over the Chair of the Leasing Broker Awards.

“The awards are well established as the highlight of the year for the broker community, recognising excellence across a number of categories. The UK broker market has matured over many years and having worked in the sector I know that the professionalism and expertise of the intermediary market is well known to customers. What a great way to formally recognise the leaders in their field and I am looking forward to the awards ceremony in  October at the National Motorcycle Museum, Birmingham.”

The judging panel confirmed this year are:

Steve Cocks (Lex Autolease), Todd Williams (Arval), Chris Swallow (Hitachi), Paul Hollick (TMC), Rob Whalley (APD Global) and Ian Featherstone (Energy Saving Trust).

The Leasing Broker Awards dinner will take place after the annual conference – What does the future look like? – at the National Motorcycle Museum, Birmingham, on October 02, 2018.

This year’s awards features Winner, Commended and Finalist categories.

The deadline for entries to the awards has been extended to July 16, 2018.

Click here to see the categories and to enter the awards.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here